More on the Leopard delay…

Well, the Web seems to not be taking the delay of Leopard that well. Most people are upset, and more of the Mac Zealots are saying something to the effect of “well, if the OS will be better, than I’m OK with it”. I am still not happy with it. I’m not the only one either, here is a quote from a comment from Rich on inessential.com:

I still can’t believe people are still justifying this as not a tragic continuation of Apple deemphasizing the “Computers” side of the business. MacWorld should have been renamed “iPhoneWorld”. Computers removed from the name. Delaying an OS because your 20K employee company is focusing their efforts on a cellphone.

I love my Mac. I wouldn’t want to use anything else. I could care less about the delay. It’s the reasoning that’s damning.

How can I justify to my organization to buy 100 Xserves when the company is more concerned about a freaking phone than the core operating system? Looks like more Dell 1950’s. At least they understand their core business and priorities.

I think that sums it up very well.

Leave a Reply

