Wrist Sprain!

I managed to screw up my wrist pretty good mountain biking on Thursday (6-29-06). I did some drop off a ladder and came out of it way too fast and could not stop on the very loose surface of shale. I then proceeded to slam into a large boulder with my left hand taking the brunt of it. It hurt, and I had to hike the distance back to my car. Thankfully, Matt (kippie) volunteered to push my DH bike up, and I pushed his sub 30 lb bike back to the cars. I went to the emergency room that evening for an x-ray, which came back negative. It’s now doing better, although it may be at least a week before I am riding on my MTB again.

Leave a Reply

